top of page
Search
  • valpalnicole

Guns Don't Kill People

People kill people.


How many times have we all heard this phrase used as a rebuttal to the gun restriction arguments? For me, at least a hundred. And it still never fails to make me mad.


I woke yesterday morning to the horrible news about the shooting in Boulder. 10 killed. By a gun. In the hands of a severely evil person. I want to start this blog by saying that my thoughts and prayers are witht the families of those who lost loved ones, and that Boulder as a whole needs our love in this time of healing thye are facing.

This heartbreaking news has been followed by the pleading and begging for better gun control in America. This makes so much sense to me. People have taken to Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook to voice their concerns.

#GunReformNow is trending on Twitter.


This isn't the first time that this outcry for change has exploded, and unfortunately I don't think it will be the last.


This heinous crime that was committed on Monday in Boulder, is one of 7 mass shootings in America in the last 7 days. SEVEN. 3 of those shootings all occured on the same day. Each crime was committed by a man, wielding a weapon that his government has allowed him to wield.


Now don't get me wrong, I think that having a gun for your own safety, or for hunting is one thing. I know plenty of people who have HANDGUNS in the home and on their person as a safety precaution. I don't personally feel the need to protect myself that way, but some do. Those that I know of, went through the proper channels of buying and background checks and liscensing (as proper as Bass Pro Shops can be I guess). They didn't buy one off the streets or off of Craigslist.. You want guns for hunting? Sure. Buy yourself a deer rifle and get to it. BUT GOOD GRIEF under ZERO CIRCUMSTANCES should ANYONE have an AR-15 IN THE HOME.


Have you seen one of those things???


I had to look it up to be sure I wasn't crazy. Like, I'm imagining Call of Duty style guns, right?

I chose this picture solely because of the title. I can laugh at funny stuff.

Take a minute to read the descriptions in this photo...


Under the title, pointed directly at liberals like myself for some reason, the company defines the DEADLY AR-15 as three things, PROVING MY POINT. It is described as "a machine gun, an assault rifle, and a weapon of mass destruction".

Allow me to say that again pls.


A weapon. of MASS. DESTRUCTION.


Nobody needs an AR-15 in their home. Nobody needs access to buying or selling or trading and AR-15. You cannot give me a valid reason.


These weapons of mass destruction are equipping evil people to do evil things....exactly what the weapons were intended to do. Destroy.


Why would we want to support and protect the right for people to have these weapons?

Why would we want to live in terror, knowing that at any moment, we could be thrust into the middle of a mass shooting situation?

Why would we want to be a part of a country that continues to allow things like mass killings to occur?


America is not great. Nowhere near it actually.

America is violent.

America is at the top of the list of countries with the most mass shootings.

America has to teach it's kids how to survive mass shootings at school.

In America, 4/10 people say they know someone who has been shot.


This is America. And I want out.


Let me know what you think..

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page